Limanora: The Island of Progress. Godfrey Sweven.
Limanora: The Island of Progress
Limanora: The Island of Progress

Limanora: The Island of Progress

New York: G. P. Putnam's Sons, 1903.
First Edition. Hardcover.
Very Good Condition / No Dust Jacket.
Item #0000192
ISBN: NoISBN

The first reviews of this groundbreaking work of science fiction noted that its philosophical content surpasses Plato, that it is a "tour de force of scientific imagination," and that its author is "in advance of Darwin and Rousseau as a thinker." Its author, writes another, "is a genius in a field with no rivals." If you care for great science fiction, rich with philosophical and technical imagination, this is a truly undiscovered classic. For fans of Huxley, Tolkien and Frank Herbert. VG-. 711 pages. Some splotching to cover especially along front bottom and side edge. Cloth fraying in very small spot on bottom edge of back board. Small white dot on back board spine fold near bottom edge. Back outside corners very lightly bumped. Front endpaper missing. Light foxing first/last few pages and occasionally throughout. Small open tear to bottom of rear endpaper. Creasing to rear endpaper. Light soiling to rear endpapers. Shipped Weight: .9 kilos.

Price: $80.00

See all items by